Thursday, February 17, 2011

A Low Carbon Future – IRP2010 Conference

A Low Carbon Future – IRP2010 Conference
23 & 24 February 2011
Gallagher Convention Centre, Johannesburg

Confirmed Speakers

Kannan Lakmeeharan
Divisional Executive
System Operations and Planning
Professor Philip Lloyd
Energy Institute
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Doug Kuni
Managing Director
SA Independent Power Producers Association

Chris Hart
Senior Economist
Investment Solutions

Barry Bredenkamp
General Operations Manager
National Energy Efficiency Agency
Silas Zimu
Country Chief Executive Officer
Rentia van Tonder
Head: Wood, Paper and Other Industries
Industrial Development Corporation
Brian Andrew Statham
South African National Energy Association (SANEA)
Aleksets Narodickis
Development Director
Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical Company

Richard Worthington
Manager: Climate Change Programme
Living Planet Unit
WWF South Africa

Cornelis van der Waal
Programme Manager, Africa Energy and Power Systems
Frost & Sullivan
Guy Kilfoil
General Manager: Communications & Public Affairs
BMW South Africa

Michael Rossouw
Executive Director Operations
Robbie Louw
Promethium Carbon

Dr Ruth Rabinowitz
Director of MamaEarth Foundation- Sustaining Life
Erhard Seiler
Southern African Bioenergy Association
Duncan Ayling
Board Member
South African Wind Energy Association

Bohuslav Barta
Coordinator for the Hydropower Interest Group (SESSA)

Dave Collins
Fossil Fuel Foundation
MAC Consulting

David Nicholls
General Manager, Nuclear Engineering, Eskom
Pancho Ndebele
The Southern Africa Solar Thermal and Electricity Association
Riaan van der Walt
Technical Director
South African Pipeline Gas Association
Marco Lotz
Sustainability Carbon Specialist
Wendy Poulton
General Manager: Sustainability and Innovation, Eskom

Seating is limited and filling fast. Please register by clicking here.

Endorsed by

Media Partners:

South African National Energy Association (SANEA)
Frost & Sullivan
Southern African Association for Energy Efficiency (SAEE)
South African Wind Energy Association (SAWEA)
25 Degrees in Africa
Fossil Fuels Foundation (FFF)
Energy Management News
Southern African Bioenergy Association (SABA)
Journal of Energy
Southern African Alternative Energy Association (SAAEA)
Alternative Energy Africa
South African Pipeline Gas Association (SAPGA)
ReConnect Africa
South African Independent Power Producers Association (SAIPPA)

Sustainable Energy Society of Southern Africa (SESSA)

For further details please contact Cheryl Peters at +27 (0) 21 689 7881 or email

No comments: